Cornell University

The Center for Technology Licensing (CTL) is Cornell University's technology transfer office. We manage technology for Cornell's Ithaca campus, Weill Cornell Medical Colleges, Cornell Tech and the New York State Agricultural Experiment Station in Geneva.

Oversight & Advisory Boards

IP Governance Board

The University's Intellectual Property Governance Board consists of the Vice Provost for Research, Emmanuel Giannelis; the Provost of Cornell University Michael Kotlikoff; Dean of Weill Cornell Medicine and Provost for Medical Affairs Augustine M.K. Choi; and Vice Provost and Founding Dean of Cornell NYC Tech Campus Dan Huttenlocher. The IP Governance Board oversees CTL activities. CTL reports to Vice President Robert Buhrman, who is responsible for implementing Cornell's IP policies and procedures under the oversight of the IP Governance Board.

Technology Transfer Advisory Committee (TTAC)

The Cornell University Technology Transfer Advisory Committee (TTAC) provides advice and guidance to the leadership of Cornell administration and to the Center for Technology Licensing (CTL) on all issues related to academic technology transfer. The TTAC provides general oversight on all aspects of CTL's activities to advance Cornell's land grant mission and to fulfill Cornell's objective of making the results of its research available to benefit society regionally, nationally, and globally.

Learn more about the Technology Transfer Advisory Committee.

TTAC members may log into the TTAC password-protected web site.

Industry Advisory Group (IAG)

CTL has invited a group of talented individuals with a variety of backgrounds and experiences working in industry to be part of an Industry Advisory Group.  The invited members have agreed to help CTL with inquiries and provide recommendations and information.